The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Excellence in Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion

Criteria: This award recognizes a a faculty member/librarian who has made an exceptional contribution to the college’s aim of becoming more diverse, equitable, inclusive, and anti-racist.

  • ​​Leadership of a campus DEI or Anti-racism committee or initiative
  • Sustained engagement with students in DEI and anti-racism
  • Development of campus and community programming related to DEI

Application Form

Nomination: Faculty may be nominated by a faculty or staff peer or a student (current or former). A completed nomination form should include basic information about the nominator and nominee, as well as a paragraph of up to 500 words describing the nominee’s exceptional record of work in the area of diversity, equity, and inclusion.

Decision made by: Faculty Senate Awards Committee with input from the Campus Diversity Council.

Award Winners:

  • 2024 – Christopher Fisher, History, School of Humanities and Social Sciences
  • 2023 – Yifeng Hu, Communications Studies, School of Arts and Communication