The College of New Jersey Logo

Apply     Visit     Give     |     Alumni     Parents     Offices     TCNJ Today     Three Bar Menu

Excellence in Campus Leadership and Service

(Formerly Faculty Contribution to Governance Award)

Criteria: This award honors a faculty member/librarian who has demonstrated exceptional commitment to campus leadership and service. This can involve one or more of the following:

  • Leadership in Shared Governance. Has shown a sustained commitment to TCNJ’s system of Shared Governance through both membership and leadership roles (such as a chair).
  • Leadership of Departments and/or Programs. Has shown a sustained commitment to the leadership of an academic department or program. This could include founding a new unit, or leading it through a difficult moment or in a key initiative.
  • Leadership of an Ad Hoc Task Force or Key Campus Initiative.
  • Leadership of a key initiative within school-based governance
  • Leadership outside of formal governance or administrative structures.

Nomination: Faculty may be nominated by a faculty or staff peer. A completed nomination form should include basic information about the nominator and nominee, as well as a paragraph of up to 500 words describing the nominee’s exceptional record of campus leadership and service.

Application Form

Decision made by: Faculty Senate Awards Committee

Award Winners:

  • 2015 – Cynthia Curtis*
  • 2014 – John Landreau*
  • 2013 – Susan Bakewell-Sachs*
  • 2012 – Mort Winston*
  • 2011 – Deborah Compte*
  • 2010 – Michael Robertson*
  • 2009 – Beth Paul*
  • 2008 – John Karsnitz*
  • 2007 – President Gitenstein*
  • 2006 – Dan Crofts & Chuck Hill*

*Formerly Faculty Contribution to Governance Award.